Skip to main content

You are here


The board of trustees is comprised of dedicated and talented volunteers who represent a wide range of professions and interests. They are charged with overseeing the financial health of the school, creating policy, hiring and evaluating the head of school, and planning for the future. The board meets eight times a year in full session, and there are several committees that meet on a monthly basis. Trustees are confirmed by the parents of Glen Urquhart School at the Annual Meeting for a three year term, with the exception of the Parents Association representative, who is elected each year. Trustees may serve two consecutive terms, and officers may serve beyond their term limits if elected to do so by the full board.


Carl Graves P '19, '20
David Patch P '16, '19, '23
Lisa Sandouk-Romanelli P '13, '19
Vice Presidents
Steve Todd P '20, '24
Lise Carrigg P '19, '26

Not pictured: Andrew Brown, Brooke Carroll, Daryl Colden, Philip Furse, Jodi Llacera Klein, Peter Mason

Board Members

George Balich P '92, '96
Andrew Brown P '21
Brooke Carroll P '17, '20
Daryl Colden P '17, '19
Melanie D’Orio P '20
Susan Tsao Esty P '18
Philip Furse P '16, '17, '18, '20
Kenneth Grant P '13, '20
Jodi Llacera Klein P '19
Trish Landgren P '14, '17, '24 
Peter Mason
Zara-Marie Spooner
Jackie Swansburg Paulino '98
Alen Yen P '22
Tamah French P '17, '20, '26
Parents Association Representative
Lynne Warren
Life Trustee, Founder
David Liebmann
Head of School